Head of International Organisations

S.No.   Name of Head (Nationality)   Name of the post
    1. AHM Mustafa Kamal (Bangladesh) President, Asian Cricket Council (ACC)
    2. Haruhiko Kuroda (Japan) President, Asian Development Bank (ADB)
    3. Donald Kaberuka (Rwanda) President, African Development Bank (AfDB)
    4. Dr. Surin Pitsuwan (Thailand) Secretary-General,  Association of South East
Asian Nations (
    5. Bingu wa Mutharika (Malawi) President,  The African Union (AU)
    6. Kamalesh Sharma (India) Secretary General of the 54-nation Commonwealth
    7. Herman Van Rompuy (Brussels) President, The European Union (EU) first permanent
President of EU
    8. Jose Graziano da Silva (Brazil) Director-General, UN’s Food and Agriculture
Organization (
    9. Kirsan Ilyumzhinov (Russia) President, World Chess Federation (FIDE)
    10. Joseph Sepp Blatter (Switzerland) President,  International Federation of Association
Football (
    11. Dr. Abdullatif al-Zayani (Bahrain) Secretary General, Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
    12. Lamine Diack (Senegal) President, International Association of Athletics
Federations (
    13. Yukiya Amano (Japan) Director General, UN’s International Atomic Energy
Agency (
    14. Roberto Kobeh Gonzalez (Mexico) President, Council of the International Civil Aviation
Organization (
    15. Alan Isaac (New Zealand) President, International Cricket Council (ICC)
    16. Peter Tomka (Slovakia) President,  UN’s International Court of Justice (ICJ)
    17. David Grimes (Canada) President, International Federation of Red Cross
and Red Crescent Societies (
    18. Juan Somavia (Chile) Director General,   UN’s International Labour
Organization (
    19. Christine Lagarde (France) Managing Director, International Monetary Fund (IMF)
    20. Ronald Kenneth Noble (USA) Secretary General, International Criminal Police
Organization (
    21. Jacques Rogue (Belgium) President,  International Olympic Committee (IOC)
    22. William Lacy Swing (USA) Director General, International Organization for
Migration (
    23. Dr Rajendra K Pachauri (India) Chairman, UN’s Intergovernmental Panel on Climate
Change (
    24. Jose Manuel Toscano (Portugal) Director-General and CEO International
Telecommunications Satellite Organization (
    25. Nabil Abdalla El-Araby (Egypt) Chairman, Non-Aligned Movement (NAM)
    26. Charles Bolden (USA) Administrator, National Aeronautics and Space
Administration (
    27. Anders Fogh Rasmussen
Secretary General, North Atlantic Treaty Organization
    28. Angel Gurría (Mexico) Secretary General, Organisation for Economic
Co-operation and Development (
    29. Ekmaludin Ihsanoglu (Turkey) Secretary General, Organisation of Islamic
Cooperation (
    30. Abdullah Salem El Badri (Libya) Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum
Exporting Countries (
    31. Mahmoud Abbas (Palestine) Chairman, Palestine Liberation Organization (PLO)
    32. Fathimath Dhiyana Saeed (Maldive) Secretary General, South Asian Association for
Regional Cooperation (
    33. Supachai Panitchpakdi (Thailand) Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on
Trade and Development (
    34. Helen Clark (Newzeland) Administrator, United Nations Development
Programme (
    35. Irina Bokova (Bulgaria) Director-General, United Nations Educational,
Scientific and Cultural Organization (
    36. Babatunde Osotimehin (Nigeria) Executive Director, United Nations Population Fund
    37. Martin Ihoeghian Uhomoibhi
President, United Nations High Commissioner for
Refugees (
    38. Laura Dupuy Lasserre (Uruguay) President, United Nations Human Rights Council
    39. Jacques Rogue (Belgium) President, United Nations General Assembly (UNGA)
    40. Anthony Lake (USA) Executive Director, United Nations International
Children’s Emergency Fund (
    41. Dr. Kandeh K. Yumkella
(Sierra Leone)
Director-General of the United Nations Industrial
Development Organization (
    42. Edouard Dayan (France) Director General, Universal Postal Union (UPU)
    43. Ban Ki-moon (South Korea) Secretary-General, United Nations Organisation(UNO)
    44. John Fahey (Australia) President, World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA)
    45. Dr. Jim Yong Kim (USA) President, World Bank (WB)
    46. Dr Margaret Chan (China) Director-General, World Health Organisation(WHO)
    47. David Grimes (Canada) President, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
    48. Pascal Lamy (France) Director-General, World Trade Organization (WTO)
    49. Dr. Taleb Rifai (Jordan) Secretary-General, World Tourism Organization(WTO)
    50. Carter Roberts (USA) President and CEO of World Wildlife Fund (WWF)
    Note : Data of the above list was compiled on November 1, 2012               Post Created By :

About Naren
Full name - Narender Jangra      Location - India    Qualification - MCA

11 Responses to Head of International Organisations

  1. savita says:

    nice work naren
    you are helping many people like me

  2. jyoti says:

    peter tomka is the president of Int. court of justice

    • Naren says:

      really…good information given by you
      thanks for your support & rectifying the error
      keep visiting gkmcq4xams


  3. car shipping costs says:

    Marvelous, what a weblog it is! This web site presents useful information to us, keep it up.

  4. naidu says:

    update man
    world bank new president;
    jIm Yang Kim

    • Naren says:

      Currently, Robert Bruce Zoellick (USA) is President of World Bank. On April 16,2012 Dr. Jim Yong Kim[USA] was elected to head the World Bank. Dr. Kim, currently President of Dartmouth College,USA will assume office for a five-year term on July 1, 2012.


  5. centro de formación en sevilla says:

    Amazing things here. I’m very satisfied to look your article. Thanks so much and I’m looking forward to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  6. RAUBINSH says:

    head of AU Is N.D.ZUMA

  7. rupesh rudra,darbhanga says:

    thanks a lot for giving important knowledge.

  8. M.Nasir richha bareilly up india 8 april 2013 says:

    a lot of thanks for providing important international knowledge. please update this coloum continously.it will be very helpful for compititor.

  9. wajahat kiani (Pakistan) says:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.