58th National Film Awards Winners

     The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award ceremony in India, and the country’s oldest
     alongside the Filmfare Awards. Established in 1954, it is administrated by the Indian government’s
     Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973.

     Every year a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, and the award 
     ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India gives away the awards. This is followed by 
     the inauguration of the National Film Festival, where the award-winning films are screened for the public.
     Declared for films produced in the previous year across the country, they hold the distinction of awarding 
     merit to the best of Indian cinema overall, as well as presenting awards for the best films in each region
     and language of the country. Due to the national scale of the National Film Awards, it is considered to be
     the equivalent of the American Academy Awards.

     The 58th National Film Awards for 2010 were announced in New Delhi on May 19, 2011 with Dabangg, 
     Ishqiya and Do Dooni Char bagging top honors from Bollywood. Malayalam film ‘Adamante Makan Abu’
     won the National Award for best  film, while Tamil actor Dhanush and Malayalam actor Salim Kumar
     shared the best actor award for their performances in ‘Adaminde  Makan Abu’ and ‘Aadukalam’ 


   Best Film of the year 2010                   Best ‘Wholesome Entertainer            Best Hindi Film of the                 
Adaminte Makan Abu                          of the Year 2010  : Dabaang                 Year 2010 :    Do Dooni Chaar
         (in Malyalam)
The story of Adaminte Makan Abu           Dabangg is the story of a corrupt             Rishi Kapoor-Neetu Singh starrer 
   revolves around an aged couple            
police officer played by Salman Khan       Do Dooni Chaar movie is about a  
   who long to go to Mecca to perform       
and highlights the flaws and loopholes     middleclass man and his struggle
   the holy Hajj. It is all about  humanist        in the system.                                             in coping with the fast, new ‘India 
   the constrictions of narrow                                                                                        Shining’.   
   2010 Best Actor in a Leading Role                          2010 Best Actress in a Leading Role 
   Tamil actor Dhanush and Malayalam actor                            Marathi actress Mitalee Jagtap Paradhar 
    Salim Kumar shared the best actor award                             and Tamil cinema’s Saranya shared the 
    for their performances in ‘Adaminde Makan                           best actress award for their performances
    Abu’ and ‘Aadukalam’ respectively.                                          in the movies ‘Baboo Band Baaja’ and  
                                                                                                            ‘Thenmerku Paruvakkaatru’ respectively.
    Dadasaheb Phalke Award  2010 : K. Balachander

     South India’s ace film maker and several times National awardee,
      veteran K. Balachander Sir was chosen for the Dadasaheb Phalke
      Award for the year 2010 for contribution to media and arts, this is
      the India’s highest award in field of cinema and media. 

     The government award for outstanding contribution to the growth and
     development of Indian Cinema, consists of a ‘Swarn Kamal’, a cash 
     prize of Rs 10 lakh and a shawl.

     A film director, screenplay writer and producer for more than 45 years,
     Mr Balachander has written, directed and produced more than 100 films
     in Tamil, Telugu, Hindi and Kannada.

     Some of the prominent films he has directed include ‘Apoorva Raagagal’,
     ‘Avargal,’ ’47 Natkal’, ‘Sindhu Bhairavi’, ‘Ek Duuje Ke Liye’ (Hindi), ‘Maro 
     Charithra’, and ‘Rudraveena’ in Telugu and ‘Bekiyalli Aralida Hoovu’, in

   REST WINNERS LIST :                    
   Best Director: Vetrimaaran for ‘Aadukalam’

   Best supporting actress:Malayalam actress Sukumari 

   Best Sports Film National Award:  ‘Boxing Ladies’ 

   Best sci & tech film:Heart to Heart 

   Best film on social issues:Champions

   Best English film:Memories in March

   Best Art & Culture Film:Leaving Home (Indian Ocean Film)

   Best Marathi Film:Mana Ayi Vacha

   Best Kannada Film:Putukarna Highway

   Best Children’s Film:Hejjegalu 

   Best Investigative Film:K R Manoj’s ‘A Pestering Journey’ on Endosulfan victims

   Best special effects:  Enthiran, Robot

   Best Male Playback Singer:Suresh Wadkar

   Best Female Playback Singer:Rekha Bhardwaj for Ishqiya

   Best Music:Vishal Bharadwaj for Ishqiya 

   Best audiography location sound recordist: Kamod Karade (Ishqiya)

   Best re-recordist of the final mixed track:Debajit Changmai

   Best cinematographer: Madhu Ambattu has won award for Adaminte Makan Abu.

   Best production design:Sabu Cyril for Enthiran

   Special jury award: Mee Sindhutai Sakpal

       Hearty Congratulations to all the WINNERS!!!….. and their team.               Post created by – Narender Jangra

About Naren
Full name - Narender Jangra      Location - India    Qualification - MCA

3 Responses to 58th National Film Awards Winners

  1. Harsh Mahala says:

    Hi Naren keep it up .I use your site’s mobile version on mobile phone . PLEASE GIVE THE LINKS MOBILE SITES THAT PROVIDES BANK PO MATHS AND ENGLISH


  3. Kris says:

    Hi Naren,

    Just wanted to let you know that in the section “2010 Best Actor in a Leading Role “, the actors and the movies for which they won the award seem to be incorrectly matched.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.